by USA Racquetball

Hilton College Station and Conference Center
College Station, Texas
May 28, 2022
Host: USAR Executive Director Mike Wedel

The banquet began on a somber note as Mike recognized the passing of Geoff Peters on May 27th. Only a handful of people in the Racquetball family know the full extent of Geoff’s contributions to the sport over 40+ years, but many knew him as a visible and impactful influence on many levels. His family asked that there not be a moment of silence because, “Geoff was one of the least silent people we’ve ever known.” USAR seconds that, and Geoff will be sorely missed.

Geoff Peters in Remembrance

Mike continued first with the Annual Award recipients, followed by the Hall of Fame inductions.

2022 USA Racquetball Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony

2022 USA Racquetball Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony

Annual Awards

Joe Sobek Outstanding Contribution Award -- Keith Minor

 Keith Minor Contributor Award

Lifetime Achievement Award -- Linda Mojer

Linda Mojer headshot

Presidential Award -- Carrie Reitmeier (Nebraska)

Carrie Reimeiier 2021 Presidential Award  

Female Player of the Year -- Rhonda Rajsich


Male Player of the Year -- Alejandro Landa

Alex Landa 2021 Athlete of the Year

Peggy Steding Female Age Group Player of the Year -- Mildred Gwinn

Bud Muehleisen Male Age Group Player of the Year -- Tyrone Gilmore

Hall of Fame Inductions

Aimee Roehler -- Class of 2021 

Aimee Roehler HOF Highlights

Aimee Roehler Hall of Fame

Dave Azuma -- Class of 2022

Dave Azuma Hall of Fame Highlights

Dave Azuma Hall of Fame

Congratulations to Aimee, Dave, and all the Award Winners!

About Us

  • About
  • Become a Member
  • History
  • Media
USA Racquetball Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Contact Us
  • Financials
  • Support Us
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • , opens in a new tab

© 2023 USA Racquetball - All Rights Reserved.