The Racquetball Hall of Fame is maintained to recognize and honor those athletes and contributors who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in competition, or in the development, leadership, and advancement of the sport. The award is based upon years of consistent excellence in several categories.


Congratulations to the Hall of Fame Class of 2022:

Dave Azuma: USA Racquetball Hall of Fame Class of 2022 

 John Ellis USA Racquetball Hall of Fame Class of 2022


Dave Azuma

John Ellis



1974  Dr. Bud Muehleisen La Mesa, CA
1974 Joe Sobek Greenwich, CT
1975 Larry Lederman Milwaukee, WI 
1982 Gene Grapes Irwin, PA
1982 I.R. Gumer Louisville, KY
1988 Charlie Brumfield San Diego, CA
1988 Robert Kendler Chicago, IL
1988 Peggy Steding Odessa, TX
1989 Charlie Garfinkel Buffalo, NY
1989 William Schmidtke Apple Valley, MN
1989 Luzell Wilde Salt Lake City, UT
1991 Cindy Baxter Reedsville, PA
1991 Ed Remen Sterling, VA
1992 Jim Austin Cypress, TX
1994 Joanna Kenyon Ft. Lauderdale, FL
1996 Mary Low Acuff Asheville, NC
1996 Keith Calkins Mission Viejo, CA
1996 Johnny Hennen Chattanooga, TN
1996 Gary Mazaroff Albuquerque, NM
1997 Lynn Adams Libertyville, IL
1997 Marty Hogan Chesterfield, MO
1997 Chuck Leve Northbrook, IL
1997 Heather McKay Brisbane, Australia
1997 Dave Peck Austin, TX
1997 Mike Yellen West Bloomfield, MI
1999 Earl Acuff Asheville, NC
2000 Van Dubolsky Gainesville, FL
2000 Ruben Gonzalez Staten Island, NY
2000 James Winterton Syracuse, NY
2001 Caryn McKinney Atlanta, GA
2002 Andy Roberts Memphis, TN
2003 Cliff Swain Braintree, MA
2004 Fran Davis San Francisco, CA
2004 Shannon Wright Fridley, MN
2005 Jerry Hilecher Northridge, CA
2005 Dan Obremski Irwin, PA
2005 Steve Strandemo San Diego, CA
2006 Mary Lyons Neptune Beach, FL
2006 Connie Martin Gresham, OR
2006 Susan Pfahler Neptune Beach, FL
2009 Ed Andrews San Diego, CA
2009 Jacqueline Paraiso San Diego, CA
2009 Michael Ray Hilton Head, SC
2009 Myron Roderick Stillwater, OK
2010 Davey Bledsoe Atlanta, GA
2010 Bret Harnett Henderson, NV
2010 Larry Liles Memphis, TN
2012 Michelle Gould Boise, ID
2012 Steve Serot St. Louis, MO
2012 Art Shay Deerfield, IL
2013 William (Mitt) Layton Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
2013 Randy Stafford Germantown, TN
2013 Debbie Tisinger-Moore West Hills, CA
2014 Brian Hawkes Lake Forest, CA
2014 Jimmy Lowe Aiea, HI
2014 Mike Zeitman Louisville, KY
2015 Sudsy Monchik Staten Island, NY
2016 Doug Ganim Westerville, OH
2017 Otto Dietrich Phoenix, AZ
2017 Tim Hansen Wellington, FL
2017 Bud Held Los Angeles, CA
2018 Jim Hiser Colorado Springs, CO
2018 Leo & Susan Klimaitis Barrington Hills, IL
2019 Malia Bailey Norfolk, VA
2019 Cheryl Gudinas Naperville, IL
2020  Jason Mannino San Diego, CA
2020  Hank Marcus Portland, OR
2020 Gregg Peck El Paso, TX
2021 Kelley Beane Manchester, NH
2021 Aimee Roehler Whitehouse Station, NJ
Dave Azuma Lake Oswego, OR
2022 John Ellis Stockton, CA


About Us

  • About
  • Become a Member
  • History
  • Media
USA Racquetball Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Contact Us
  • Financials
  • Support Us
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • , opens in a new tab

© 2023 USA Racquetball - All Rights Reserved.