NewsUSA Racquetball News

USA Racquetball Board of Directors Seats New Board, Elects Officers at Annual Meeting

by USA Racquetball

The USA Racquetball Board of Directors gathered on May 22nd for their Annual Meeting. The agenda included a considerable amount of time spent on strategic planning as well as Executive Committee and Executive Director updates and Legislative Committee business.

Vice President Terry Rogers and At-Large Member Todd Boss exited after adjournment of the meeting with the Board’s gratitude for their service. Joining the Board were Ro-el Cordero, Cheryl Kirk, and Janel Tisinger-Ledkins.

Once the regular meeting was adjourned, the Board, comprised of 11 members (7 elected/appointed plus 4 athlete representatives), reconvened to conduct officer elections. Three officer positions were open for election.

Congratulations to re-elected Board President Stewart Solomon as well as to Vice President Tony Prater and Secretary Cheryl Kirk. Treasurer Sandy Rios has served one year of her first two-year term.

Per the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee (USOPC), 33% athlete representation is required on all National Governing Body (NGB) Boards of Directors and select committees. The Athlete Representatives for the next four years are Jake Bredenbeck, Tom Fuhrmann, Erika Manilla, and Janel Tisinger-Ledkins. Bredenbeck and Manilla will fulfill the roles of Athlete Representatives on the Executive Committee.

USA Racquetball Board of Directors

*Executive Committee

*Stewart Solomon, President (Massachusetts)

*Tony Prater, Vice President (Connecticut)

*Sandy Rios, Treasurer (Texas)

*Cheryl Kirk, Secretary (Illinois)

Ro-el Cordero (Oregon)

Steve Czarnecki (Colorado)

Slemo Warigon (Washington, D.C.)

*Jake Bredenbeck, Athlete Representative (Minnesota)

Tom Fuhrmann, Athlete Representative (California)

*Erika Manilla, Athlete Representative (Colorado)

Janel Tisinger-Ledkins, Athlete Representative (Utah)

Mike Grisz, Executive Director (Ex officio)

Michelle Key, Athlete Representative (Ex officio)