USA Racquetball Board of Directors Seats New Board, Elects Officers

by USA Racquetball

College Station, Texas -- In conjunction with the USA Racquetball Doubles & Singles Championships, the USA Racquetball Board of Directors gathered on May 25th for their Annual Meeting. 

Board President Dan Whitley and Secretary Cheryl Kirk exited after adjournment of the meeting, having served the maximum of six consecutive years as stipulated in the USA Racquetball Bylaws. Board member T. J. Baumbaugh’s term expired as well, and she departed with the Board’s gratitude for her service.

Once the regular meeting was adjourned, the new Board, comprised of 12 members (8 elected/appointed plus 4 athlete representatives), reconvened to conduct officer elections.

All four officer positions were open for election.

Congratulations to new USAR Board President Stewart Solomon (Massachusetts); Vice President Terry Rogers (Nevada); Secretary Michelle De La Rosa (Arizona); and Treasurer Steve Czarnecki (Colorado).

Per the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee (USOPC), 33% athlete representation is required on all National Governing Body (NGB) Boards of Directors and select committees. The Board welcomes Jake Bredenbeck (Minnesota), elected by his peers this spring, who joins Michelle De La Rosa, Danielle Maddux (Arizona), and Charlie Pratt (Oregon) in service to USA Racquetball and its members. De La Rosa and Pratt will fulfill the roles of Athlete Representatives on the Executive Committee.

For those not competing here in Texas this week, please visit the USA Racquetball Facebook page frequently, Thursday through Sunday, for live streaming of select U.S. Team Qualifying matches. Champions and Runners-Up in Men’s and Women’s Singles and Doubles as well as Mixed Doubles will be crowned champions this weekend and take their places on the U.S. Adult National Team effective June 1st.

Additionally, the Hall of Fame inductions of Dave Azuma and Aimee Roehler will take place on Saturday evening. The festivities will include Annual Awards and will be live-streamed as well.



Facebook: USA Racquetball

Instagram: usaracquetball


About Us

  • About
  • Become a Member
  • History
  • Media
USA Racquetball Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Contact Us
  • Financials
  • Support Us
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • , opens in a new tab

© 2023 USA Racquetball - All Rights Reserved.